Jae Hyun Park DMD, MSD, MS, PhD

Dr. Jae Hyun Park is a Professor and Chair of the Postgraduate Orthodontic Program at the Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health. He is a Diplomate of and Examiner for the American Board of Orthodontics. Dr. Park has received several awards for scientific and clinical excellence including the Charley Schultz Award (1st Place Winner in the Scientific Category at the Orthodontic Resident Scholars Program) and the Joseph E. Johnson Award (1st Place Winner at the AAO Table Clinic Competition) from the AAO. He also serves as an editorial board member of several peer-reviewed orthodontic and dental journals including The Angle Orthodontist, Seminar in Orthodontics, and Journal of Clinical Orthodontics (JCO) as well as associate editor of American Journal of Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics (AJO-DO), World Federation of Orthodontists, and Journal of Clinical Pediatric Dentistry. He was recently invited to be a guest editor of Seminars in Orthodontics. While working as a full-time faculty member since 2008, he has published more than 210 scientific and clinical articles in peer-reviewed orthodontic and dental journals including 5 cover pages in the AJO-DO, 3 cover pages in the JCO, 3 books, and 22 book chapters He lectures nationally and internationally and represented the AAO at the 2018 ADA Annual Session where he presented a 3-hour lecture. Dr. Park is currently Editor-in-Chief of the Pacific Coast Society of Orthodontists (PCSO), Past President of the Arizona State Orthodontic Association, and Thesis Committee Co-Chair of Northern California Edward H. Angle Society of Orthodontists. He also works for NBDE Part II Ortho-Pediatric Dentistry/ADAT Test Construction Committee and CODA Site Visitor. Recently, he was also appointed to the 2021 Scientific Program Chair at the College of Diplomates of the American Board of Orthodontics (CDABO) annual meeting. In addition, he was recently appointed to replace Dr. Steven Dugoni as an American Board of Orthodontics (ABO) Director representing the PCSO. He will be the ABO President in 2024.