Jae Hyun_Park

Dr. Jae Hyun Hyun Park DMD, MSD, MS, PhD

Dr. Jae Hyun Park is the professor and chair of the Postgraduate Orthodontic Program at the Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health. He is a diplomate of the ABO, where he serves as an examiner and director of their Board, representing the PCSO. He will be the ABO president in 2024. Dr. Park has received the Charley Schultz Award (1st Place in the Scientific Category) and the Joseph E. Johnson Award (1st Place in the Table Clinic Competition) from the AAO. He also serves as an editorial board member of several international, peer-reviewed orthodontic and dental journals, including The Angle Orthodontist and Seminars in Orthodontics. He is also associate editor of the AJO-DO, Orthodontics & Craniofacial Research, Korean Journal of Orthodontics, Journal of World Federation of Orthodontists, Journal of Clinical Pediatric Dentistry, and Journal of Esthetic and Restorative Dentistry. He was recently appointed deputy editor of the AJO-DO and the new clinical journal, AJO-DO Clinical Companion. Since 2008, while working as a full-time faculty member, he has published more than 340 scientific and clinical articles in peer-reviewed orthodontic and dental journals, including six cover pages in the AJO-DO, three books, and 23 book chapters. He received the 2021 CDABO Case Report of the Year Award during the AAO Annual Session. He lectures nationally and internationally and represented the AAO at the 2018 ADA Annual Session, where he presented a three-hour lecture. Dr. Park is editor-in-chief emeritus of the Journal of the PCSO (PCSO Bulletin) and past president of the Arizona State Orthodontic Association. Recently, he received the 2021 Award of Merit from the PCSO and will receive the 2023 AAOF Louise Ada Jarabak Memorial International Teachers and Research Award at the next AAO annual session. He also serves on the INBDE Ortho-Pediatric Dentistry/ADAT Test Construction Committee and is a CODA site visitor. He was appointed to be the 2021 and 2023 Scientific Program Chair at the CDABO annual meeting. Recently, Dr. Park was elected to replace the immediate past president of the National E.H. Angle Society of Orthodontists, Dr. Ronald Champion. Lastly, he was appointed to be a founding member of the AAO Committee on Conferences & Meetings. He will be serving on the AAO Annual Session Doctor’s Scientific Program Committee in this capacity.